It’s official, I am insane!

I am thinking about taking my kids and driving to Indiana to my mom’s. We haven’t been ANYWHERE for vacation this year, mostly because we cannot afford it, but I HAVE to get out of here for a while, just to say we did. DH doesn’t have vacation time because his entire company gets it at the same time and it’s the week the kids go back to school.

Am I totally insane? It’s like 9 hours. Can you even DRIVE 9 hours with only food breaks? I’ve never driven more than 4 hours at a time and that was NOT with my kids.

Leave a Reply

